the list of 26 of Mexico

And five for Guillermo Ochoa. A few days before the start of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar (November 20 – December 18), Mexico have revealed the list of 26 players called up by Gerardo Martino to face Poland (November 22), Argentina (November 26) and Saudi Arabia (30 November) in group C of the competition.

What’s next after this ad

The coach of El Tri thus called the former doorman of AC Ajaccio, who, at 37, will play his fifth World Cup. Irving Lozano, Hector Moreno, Héctor Herrera and Raul Jimenez will also be there in Qatar. Note that Mexico will play a warm-up match against Sweden on Wednesday.

Mexico’s 26 roster

  • Guardians: Guillermo Ochoa, Alfredo Talavera, Rodolfo Cota

  • Defenders: Jorge Sànchez, Kevin Alvarez, Nestor Araujo, José Juan Vàzquez, Hector Moreno, César Montes, Gerardo Arteaga, Jesus Gallardo.

  • Environments : Andrés Guardado, Héctor Herrera, Carlos Alberto Rodriguez, Erick Gutiérrez, Luis Chavez, Edson Alvarez, Orbelin Pineda, Luis Romo

  • Forwards: Roberto Alvarado, Alexis Vega, Hirving Lozano, Raul Jimenez, Uriel Antuna, Henry Martin, Rogelio Funes Mori

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *